DeMontrond Kia
DeMontrond Kia Smart Search Icon
Search

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Donna Mofley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
3-18-2020
Donna Mofley

Great service

GOOGLE
Oscar Sanchez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020
Oscar Sanchez

Awesome service, waiting area is fully equipped with computers, tv, snacks and drinks. Service time estimate was extremely accurate. I scheduled the visit the day before via email. Would definitely recommend.

GOOGLE
Francisco Peralta
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
GOOGLE
patricia laurencin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
GOOGLE
fernando pino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
fernando pino

Great Volvo Dealership. John, helped me out with my car. I love my C90!

GOOGLE
Jose Manuel Sotelo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2020
Jose Manuel Sotelo

Great customer service

GOOGLE
steve minney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-28-2020
GOOGLE
Larry White
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2020
GOOGLE
Rob Litaker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
2-26-2020
GOOGLE
T Pierre Brown
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-22-2020
DEALERRATER
Problem Solved!
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-22-2020
I recommended a CU preferred Dealer

UPDATE: After the bad experience over the weekend, Monday Martin Carbajal, new car sales manager reached out and asked for a chance to make the situation right. He offered to provide a drive-out price as requested and went the extra mile to put together an acceptable quote and even sent a sales order showing the price details. My son chose to pursue the offer because of price and the "warranty forever". He purchased the car Monday night with Martin's help. Martin really stepped up, genuinely apologizing for the situation and worked hard to correct the bad experience and turned it around. I appreciate Martin pushing to convert what was a disappointing exchange into a satisfying transaction. The dealer won't get 5 stars because the situation should never have happened but Martin did turn it around and HE deserves 5 stars. ORIGINAL REVIEW: I recommended my son to a Shell Federal Credit Union "preferred" dealership, DeMontrond Kia and have come to regret the whole experience. DeMontrond Kia had a Sorento listed via Cars.com that was listed less than any other EX models on the site @ $28,712. He went to the dealership with an approval letter from the Credit Union. When he arrived, the salesperson he met was very nice but said that was the maximum lowest price with all available rebates and incentive deals and that the car price for my son was actually $33,500. They left the dealership having felt "baited and switched". Later the same day, I submitted an online request for a price and was emailed by the Internet Manger of the dealership Thom R. asking how he could help. I explained my son's experience and asked for a drive-out price on the specific car stock # if indeed the advertised Cars.com price was NOT actually the price. He responded with an excuse that the "price you saw earlier was a mistake where the website was using all available rebates and actually double dipping one of the rebates." He then listed the pricing of the car with available rebates and incentives with a drive-out price of $29,112. I noticed that my son would not qualify for the Loyalty discount of $1500 and asked if he would still honor the drive-out price of $30,612. He replied that "Yes all they would lose is the $1,500 owner loyalty. So yes $30,612 Drive out." I replied that the pricing was acceptable for the specific stock number at the stated drive-out price of $30,612 and asked how we needed to secure the car. He offered that he could come do the paperwork and take the car and they would finish with the Credit Union on Monday. I replied that He would head to the dealership and thanked him for making the earlier bad experience right again. At almost the same time I was replying, he replied that "I’m sorry it’s the sell price of $30,612 plus TT&l". I replied that I had asked for the drive-out price at the beginning and that he himself had referenced "drive-out" price twice in our email exchange. I asked him to honor the price he had quoted as drive-out but he refused. I plan to submit a request to have this dealership removed from my Credit Union's preferred dealer list. If the list indeed exists to provide customers with dealers committed to an honest car-buying experience and not "pay to play", I am hopeful they will be removed. I was forced to select 1 star, they deserved NONE.

GOOGLE
Austin Crump
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-16-2020
GOOGLE
Mara Cooper
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-15-2020
Mara Cooper

Mary in Service provides outstanding customer service with a smile.

GOOGLE
R Cory Davis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
2-13-2020
GOOGLE
D Coleman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-12-2020
GOOGLE
Olives Cisco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
2-11-2020
GOOGLE
alonso lopez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2020
alonso lopez

(Translated by Google) I only went to see the cartoons with no intention of burning. And I told them. and even then they never took off from me for what I needed ... that's what I call first class service (Original) solo fui a ver lis cartos sin intencion de comorar. y se los dije. y ahun asi nunca se despegaron de mi para lo que necesitara.. a eso le llamo servicio de primera

GOOGLE
Anna Moore
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2020
Anna Moore

This establishment is sooooo PROFESSIONAL!!! I don't care what's wrong with my KIA Sorento, Demontron is going to take care of it. Maurice, KC & Clint are freaking PHENOMENAL!!! If you want GREAT customer service, ask for one of these 3 ppl. You won't be disappointed. There is one other young man whose name escapes me. However, I took my vehicle to be serviced for a couple of minor fixes and the young man told me that there was a recall on my car so that it too could be repaired. I'm so impressed with how family oriented KIA is. They're patient, kind and courteous. Forever a KIA customer 👏👏👏👏🌹

DEALERRATER
Needs help in 2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
2-4-2020
I left 2 messages over 2 wk period for used car manager...

I left 2 messages over 2 wk period for used car manager and when i tried again to get connected to customer service i was disconnected. Can dealer respond here with good phone number to call and receive help? I see other dealers have posted phone numbers that go directly to customer service department. I purchased used car 12/6/19 and need some help.

DEALERRATER
Needs help in 2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
2-4-2020
Thank you for the customer service contact information....

Thank you for the customer service contact information. I just sent an email and will hopefully hear back soon. It’s just so hard to be able to speak with the right individual so I am hopeful this email address will help that happen.

GOOGLE
cristobal cardona
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2020
cristobal cardona

Buy or service your cars great people, not out to get you!

GOOGLE
Marie Delagarza
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-3-2020
Marie Delagarza

at DeMontrond PRETTY GREAT SERVICE, BUT it was after purchasing vehicle and calling the location where I purchased it...is where I encountered PROBLEMS, it was as if PARTS dept. didn't want me to come in & get serviced.

GOOGLE
Tracey Runnels
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2020
GOOGLE
Yolanda Martin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-1-2020
GOOGLE
Larry Hibbler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-1-2020
GOOGLE
slq123456789
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2020
GOOGLE
Stephanie Olorunfunmi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2020
GOOGLE
Logan Lowenstein
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-28-2020
Logan Lowenstein

5 Stars for service, Mary is top notch at customer service. Greeted by name, quickly shown to a loaner, vehicle was in/out in a timely manner.

GOOGLE
Carl Sanderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-28-2020
GOOGLE
Harry Wheeler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-20-2020
GOOGLE
Rickey LeBlanc
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2020
GOOGLE
Sylvia Biggett
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-17-2020
Sylvia Biggett

My dealer is Sammy. Outstanding! I have been shopping around for this exact vehicle for over three months. He made a deal that beat all of the other dealerships plus they have a lifetime warranty program that came free with my vehicle.

GOOGLE
David P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020
GOOGLE
Sharon Fournerat
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020
Sharon Fournerat

Great service, helped 2 get something straightened out!

GOOGLE
Ross Blake
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
GOOGLE
Sari Meyers
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
GOOGLE
Scott Casilio
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
1-7-2020
Scott Casilio

Disappointed yet again, the one descriptor that I can use for the service here. Purchased a 2017 XC90 - New from here and called today with a broken 2nd row handle to move the seat to get into the 3rd row. Maybe used it 5 times since I've owned the car. Service person advise that it most likely would not be covered under warranty - on a 2017 - because there was manual intervention to it braking....... it's a handle......that is manual to it's operation....... Called Katy Volvo, warranty appointment on Friday 7:45 am. Only Reason for 3 stars is because i love the vehicle and VOLVO as a Company not necessarily its distributor...

GOOGLE
Lulú Sky
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
1-7-2020
Lulú Sky

It’s a great place with nice people and I will definitely come back

GOOGLE
Fethere Durantes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-5-2020
GOOGLE
Sean Gill
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-4-2020
Sean Gill

Excellent customer service everytime I visit.

GOOGLE
Sammy McClelland
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
1-3-2020